Where I’ll Be

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

6:00 p.m.
Books Inc. (with Aida Salazar)
Laurel Village, CA

Monday, October 21, 2019

9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Connecticut Association of School Librarians
Hartford, CT

Saturday, October 26, 2019

1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Books of Wonder
18 W. 18th St.
New York, NY

Saturday, November 2, 2019

8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Nerdcamp Long Island
Boyd Intermediate School
Huntington, NY

Thursday, November 7, 2019

7:00 p.m.
Anderson’s Bookshop
Downers Grove, IL

Sunday, November 17, 2019

2:00 p.m.
Silver Unicorn Books (with Elly Swartz)
Acton, MA

Thursday, November 21 – Saturday, November 23, 2019

2019 NCTE Annual Convention
Baltimore Convention Center
Baltimore, MD

Panels I’m on:

We Can Have This Conversation: Writing and Teaching LGBTQIA* Middle Grade Texts
with Nicole Melleby
Kacen Callender
Aida Salazar
Chairs and co-presenters: Emily Meixner and Rachel Scupp
Thursday, November 21
11:00 – 12:15
Room 320

You Can’t Say That in MG: The Value of Using Taboo Topics to Inspire Student Inquiry
with Tony Abbott
Ann Braden
Paula Chase
Jo Knowles
Laurie Morrison
Chair: Corrina Allen
Friday, November 22
2:00 – 3:15

Dismantling the Patriarchy: Girl Power in New MG Fiction
with Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
Saadia Faruqi
Hena Khan
Laura Shovan
Elly Swartz
Chair: Becky Calzada
Saturday, November 23
8:00 – 9:25
Room 328

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Texas Library Association
Houston, TX

Dismantling the Patriarchy: Girl Power in New MG Fiction
with Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
Saadia Faruqi
Hena Khan
Laura Shovan
Elly Swartz
Chair: Becky Calzada

Saturday, May 2, 2019

10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Hudson Children’s Book Festival
Hudson, NY

Saturday, May 16, 2019

NerdCamp New Jersey

 

To schedule an appearance, please email me at barbara@barbaradeebooks.com.

Books can be ordered through my publisher: authorappearances@simonandschuster.com.